11 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Vamper   1/31/2006 2:31:01 AM
this card is plain crazy. this card will proboly start a bunch of Arcane Combos with Desperate Ritual Buy.

Last Modified: 1/31/2006 2:32:02 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
loshujia   1/31/2006 4:46:44 AM
WOW. The craziest guildmage of all teh guilds i doubt the third sets guildmage will amaze me this much

Last Modified: 1/31/2006 4:47:33 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Isospeedrix   2/9/2006 9:57:12 AM
best part is that red/blue finally get an efficient 2/2 for 2.

Last Modified: 2/9/2006 9:57:30 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Epsilon Eyez   2/28/2006 3:42:14 AM
Yes, this card is the most efficient 2/2 for blue ever, and for red, its also one of the most efficient.

It can replicate, which is a bonus, but not exactly the friendliest cost. But you can replicate an instant or sorcery, provided you have the mana. Plus, you can replicate at any time you like.

There are some broken combos for this, but I'd say even replicating a Shock Buy makes this off-color Grizzly Bears Buy even better.

Art is fugly though. I mean its professional looking, but the guy looks like he has fish-lips or some type of syndrome.

Last Modified: 2/28/2006 3:46:58 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
smitipogra   4/3/2006 4:28:09 AM
I have to say that this is the coolest guildmage yet. It has such a cool set of abilities, even with the cmc restriction. Two thumbs WAY up!

Last Modified: 4/3/2006 4:29:33 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Shrapnel   4/10/2006 7:16:33 PM
Those that dont know to lose(read play) will complain that this card is broken. There are way to many cards in magic that can quickly remove/counter/destroy/discard this card.(from all editions not just from older)

Last Modified: 4/10/2006 7:24:23 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Caligula Superfly   5/9/2006 12:27:48 AM
Thank you for bringing up the dumbest counteragrument ever.

BTW, this card rocks.

Last Modified: 5/9/2006 12:29:29 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Smart_Guy   6/12/2006 6:44:25 PM
Wait when it says "copy target instant spell you control" do you have to be playing it that turn or can it be in your graveyard? Also, can you replicate an instant or sorcery that has X in it?
This card is great either way even if you cant copy cards that are in your graveyard

Last Modified: 6/12/2006 10:51:40 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
SchwarzerWolf   10/20/2006 8:12:39 AM
SmartGuy said:
Quote:Wait when it says "copy target instant spell you control" do you have to be playing it that turn or can it be in your graveyard? Also, can you replicate an instant or sorcery that has X in it?
This card is great either way even if you cant copy cards that are in your graveyard


no, it works like Mirari Buy the spell has to be in play for you to copy it

Last Modified: 10/20/2006 8:13:28 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Auroradragon   12/27/2006 8:08:31 PM
to smart guy

copying a spell you control, the spell must be on the stack, and you must control it
something in the graveyard is not a spell, its a card

for x cards, the cmc of an x spell depends on teh x
eg. a demonfire for 10 has cmc 11 (10+1)
so you could copy a demonfire with x as 1 with teh guildmage ability

Last Modified: 12/27/2006 8:10:47 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
kattphud   1/31/2011 9:59:10 AM
Very combo-licious, but even aside from that, really useful to have around. An efficient bear in the early game (which both colors have needed for a long time), and doubles the effectiveness of your small spells later, while giving you a good place to sink extra mana.

Incidentally, any spell that can be copied by his blue ability is also eligible for Isochron Scepter Buy.

Last Modified: 1/31/2011 10:10:25 AM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search