30 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
MattUSavage   12/12/2001 11:13:45 PM
What i like to do with this card, is the fact that to use it with Goblin Grenade or Fodder Cannon you haft to scrafice it. and when you scrafce it. it deals one damage so you can kill a 1/1 creature AND deal 5(or 4 dammage with the cannon) to your opponent. cool hua?

Last Modified: 12/12/2001 11:17:33 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Happy Mr Woofles   6/25/2002 4:44:24 PM
Or you could just play it in conjuntion with Lifeline Buy and any other creature and deal infinate damage any way you want...

Last Modified: 6/25/2002 4:46:26 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
funkyb17   2/4/2003 8:37:11 PM
uhhh... matt, i don't think your thing works...

when you go to sac the fanatic to goblin grenade, if the sac the fanatic in response, the grenade has no target and fizzles.

Someone let me know if I'm wrong

Anyway, these are useful little fellas Happy
I love 'em

Last Modified: 2/4/2003 8:38:53 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
izu226   2/27/2003 2:42:55 AM
i was playing against some kid and he put Lost in Thought Buy on my mogg. does that mean i can't use the sacrifice thing? i don't have to tap it, so there's no activation, right?

Last Modified: 2/27/2003 2:47:04 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Anonymous   2/27/2003 3:48:45 PM
The activation is sacrificing the mogg, i think. If your opponent goes to play Lost in Thought then you can sacrifice the mogg in response and cause the Lost in Thought to fizzle.

Last Modified: 2/27/2003 3:49:57 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Anonymous   4/2/2003 3:45:12 AM
"when you go to sac the fanatic to goblin grenade, if the sac the fanatic in response, the grenade has no target and fizzles.

Someone let me know if I'm wrong"

-You're right, and he's a n00b.

Last Modified: 4/2/2003 3:45:27 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Purgatory   10/10/2003 5:42:31 PM
Matt and the other fella: Here's how it is: Both the additional cost in Goblin Grenade Buy and the activated ability (the saccing) are costs that you have to pay seperatly. So, if you sac the fanatic for the grenade, the fanatic won't deal any damage, or if you sac the mogg before you've paid the cost of the grenade, it will work exactly as if you couldn't pay for it with mana.

And another thing. You can't sac the mogg for 1 damage while paying for the grenade, using the LIFO rule, because costs doesn't use the stack.

(can you belive I'm only a level 0 judge Happy)

Last Modified: 10/10/2003 5:46:16 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Solpugid   5/6/2004 3:02:46 AM
Geez, some of you ppl need to play more. Mogg fanatic is very near broken. Not quite, but close (at least as far as commons go). It schools savannah lions and punishes jackal pup (and its controller). It stops ball lightning in its tracks, and knocks out an annoying llanowar elf, wellwisher, grim lavamancer, merfolk looter, etc etc. It has endless purposes and can ping an opponent after a chump block or reckless attack. It's just good!

Last Modified: 5/6/2004 3:06:01 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Mr.Squirrel   5/26/2004 2:28:28 AM
this card is awesome! almost broken, but not quite.

Last Modified: 5/26/2004 2:29:17 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Lohkie   7/29/2004 1:47:00 AM
it's not that good... it's just a sacable one damage for one mana...

Last Modified: 7/29/2004 1:47:37 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
funkyb17   8/1/2004 9:42:40 AM
Erm... "not that good?"
Yeah... you probably play blue anyway. Go post comments on counterspell you pansy

Last Modified: 8/1/2004 9:43:23 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Mr.StaggerLee   8/8/2004 2:44:52 PM
umm lohkie...stop bringing down the ratings of good cards...youve obviously never lost to any decent sligh deck...come to kansas.

artwork is good here, cmon the lil goblin guy is cool falling out of the ship or whatever...

this card is the win. they need to reprint it.

Last Modified: 8/8/2004 2:47:18 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
chizarlicious   9/16/2004 2:24:16 AM
this guy goes perfectly in my reppercussion inferno deck, because he can pop before he takes any damage. plus he's just mad cool.

Last Modified: 9/16/2004 2:24:50 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
box   9/22/2004 8:47:50 PM
This is cheap, tribal and good - it really fits in many decks using red.

And for just one mana...

Last Modified: 9/22/2004 8:49:19 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Crombiedem   11/9/2004 9:53:25 PM
This little guy is great! It's even efficiency wise but with a fanatstic ability that doesn't even require you to tap it! Great chump blocker, attacked with a power of two more or less, etc etc!

Last Modified: 11/9/2004 9:54:22 PM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search