8 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Grimlock (1)   1/21/2004 4:56:29 AM
Dudes! Isn't this card BLUE. I don't see a red BACKGROUND. That tells me that even though it has red in the casting cost, it is still a blue card.

Last Modified: 1/21/2004 4:57:57 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Moebius Necron   7/3/2004 2:29:25 AM
The card itself is blue in color, but for any effect that has to do with color of the card...it's red. The "color" of the card has to do with its casting cost.

Anyway...this card really is a nightmare. I was playing in a big multi-player game and someone took out four people with this.

Last Modified: 7/3/2004 2:30:55 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
mazerpriest   8/15/2004 11:47:07 PM
Potent, yes, but it hardly seems a nightmare of confusion. It seems pretty straightforward to me.

Last Modified: 8/15/2004 11:47:40 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Shade_Wraith   8/23/2004 12:55:53 AM
This is the only card I've seen that is one color, but the mana cost is another. (Card is blue, mana needed is red). Odd, but not a bad card.

Last Modified: 8/23/2004 12:56:38 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
lloyd_of_astaria   10/9/2004 4:35:36 PM
I guess you've never seen the revised edition of Serendib Efreet Buy.

Check it out:
http://www.essentialmagic.com/Cards/default.asp?ID=1221

Green background (and the picture from the Ifh-Biff Efreet), blue mana cost. According to the rules, that makes it a blue card. This card was something of a tribute to that rather memorable printing error.

Last Modified: 10/9/2004 4:39:02 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Torleif   5/13/2007 12:08:38 PM
Mox Lotus Buy with this card and the game is over.

Last Modified: 5/13/2007 12:09:38 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
magister   2/10/2009 9:51:28 PM
Its not "odd" that the background is blue, its part of the point of the card.
I don't want to give it all away, but its all in the title.
If you still dont get it...well...just forget about it then; this card clearly wasn't meant for you.

Last Modified: 2/10/2009 9:54:27 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Sovarius   11/26/2010 9:11:54 AM
Well, it's straightforward if you're not retarded. But the point is that it's very wordy. This came out after Customer Service, but Comet Storm Buy is similar.

Here's why the wording is weird (like it used to be in magic, but not so much anymore).
You pay X for damage. You pay Y for creatures, and Z for players. You only need to pay one mana for each creature and only one mana for each player - so it's 1 mana per target creature or player. It could just be XYRR.

And thanks magister for not being a dope.

Last Modified: 11/26/2010 9:20:33 AM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search