FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • The errata makes it so you only untap lands if it comes into play by being cast from your hand. It does not untap lands if put into play as the effect of a spell or ability, even if it is put into play from your hand. [DCI Tournament Update 1999/03/01]
  • Playing the card using an effect that lets you play something that is not in your hand will not trigger this ability. [bethmo 1999/03/05]
  • You can untap 0 to 2 lands. [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • Does not target the lands. [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • Can be used on already untapped lands (with no effect). [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • Can be used on another player's lands. [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • Note - Also see Comes Into Play Abilities, Ruling 410.10a.
  • Note - Also see Cycling, Ruling 502.18.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search