Site Maintenance Warning
We are currently wrapping up the loading process for new sets please do not edit/add to collections or decks. ETA 7/23-26

FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • The ability will only trigger if you have 5 or less life at the beginning of upkeep. This is checked again at the start of resolution and nothing happens if you do not still have 5 or less life. [D'Angelo 1999/05/01]
  • It is not optional. [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • On resolution of the trigger you have to sacrifice this card if you have 5 life or less. If you cannot (because it is not in play, for example), then nothing happens. [WotC Rules Team 1999/03/18]
  • If multiple "extra turn" effects resolve in the same turn, take them in the reverse of the order that the effects resolved. [CompRules 2002/02/20 - 300.6]

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search