FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.

Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • The artifact in play is put on top of its owner's graveyard. It is not placed into the same spot in the graveyard the other artifact was. [WotC Rules Team 1999/03/18]
  • The exchange fails (and nothing happens) if either target is not legal at the start of resolution. [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]
  • The effect works exactly like "Put target artifact a player controls into the graveyard, and put target artifact in that player's graveyard into play. This entire effect is canceled if either target is not legal at the start of resolution." [D'Angelo 1999/02/13]

Join Free!

User Search
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search