FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • This replaces all creature types on those cards for as long as it is in play. [MM FAQ 1999/09/22]
  • If you choose "Legend" as the creature type, then all creatures are Legends and are subject to the Legend rules (see Ruling G12.9). [MM FAQ 1999/09/22]
  • This can remove the Legend creature type, and therefore the Legendary status, from a creature you control. [bethmo 1999/09/22]
  • This can grant a creature type to animated lands and artifacts that would otherwise have no creature type. [D'Angelo 2000/10/08]
  • If you control a creature that is a Legend and your opponent controls a creature of the same name that is not a Legend, then nothing happens. Both have to be Legends of the same name to cause the Legend rules to apply. [DeLaney 1999/10/17]
  • If you choose Wall, then your creatures cannot attack. [DeLaney 1999/10/17]
  • It does not replace any use of creature types in card text. For example, it will not change Mercenary Informer Buy to be able to pull a different creature type. [D'Angelo 2000/09/07]

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search