FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • A changed land is considered to be the new land type in all ways. This is not just a change of name. It changes the color of mana produced too. [Mirage, Page 58]
  • Will not add or remove Snow-Covered nature from a land. [Duelist Magazine #6, Page 132]
  • If by any chance more than one counter is on the same land, you can remove older ones before newer ones. For example Mountain changed to Swamp by the Tomb, then someone Phantasmal Terrain Buys the land to Island, then you Swamp it again. Removing the newest counter reverts the land to an Island. Removing the oldest one leaves the newer one in effect. [bethmo 1994/05/09]
  • After leaving play, the ability will only remove counters that this instance of the card created. [D'Angelo 2001/08/31]
  • Extended tournaments (see Ruling 803) have always banned this card.
  • Note - No mana cost was listed in the Alpha printing of the Limited Edition. This was corrected in the Beta printing. [Duelist Magazine #2, Page 68]
  • Note - The card is of type "Artifact" and not "Mono Artifact". [Duelist Magazine #3, Page 79]

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search