FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • Since False Demise's effect follows the standard timing rules for triggered abilities, if both players have False Demise on the same creature, then the player whose turn it is when the creature goes to the graveyard will not get it. The other False Demise effect will fail since the creature will no longer be in the graveyard. [D'Angelo 1999/08/01]
  • Token creatures are removed from the game prior to False Demise's triggered ability resolving. [Duelist Magazine #12, Page 32] The continuous effect of removing tokens is "faster" than triggered abilities.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search