Frequently Asked Questions
We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.
Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)
You do get to count the creature itself, you even get one mana if it is the only creature you have in play (assuming it has at least one creature type). [Barclay 2003/02/21] You either get zero mana or all the mana. You cannot choose an amount in between. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24]