FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • Creatures can be regenerated although the enchantments on the creatures will still be destroyed by the Disk. Enchantments with regeneration abilities, such as Regeneration Buy can be used before they leave play. [PPG Page 222]
  • The destruction of the disk is not a sacrifice. It is destroyed as part of the resolution if it is still in play. And it can regenerate from this if it was animated. [Duelist Magazine #15, Page 28]
  • Like all abilities, once activated the effect occurs even if this card is removed from play. [Peterson 1994/11/01] For example, if you Capsize Buy the Disk it won't be in play when it resolves but its effect will still destroy everything else.
  • Guardian Beast Buy can prevent this card from destroying itself. [D'Angelo 1996/11/07]
  • Note - The Limited Edition and Unlimited Editions were of type "Mono Artifact". This meant they tapped as a cost. See Ruling G13.14.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search