FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Can I pay 1 more than once per green spell for more life?

A: No. The ability of the Wooden Sphere Buy is triggered, not activated. When you play a green spell, the ability triggers and goes on the stack. This ability only allows you to pay {1} once for 1 life when it resolves. If you could pay more than 1 per spell, then it would say "... you may pay X. If you do, gain X life" instead.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)


There are currently no official rulings for this card.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search