Site Maintenance Warning
We are currently wrapping up the loading process for new sets please do not edit/add to collections or decks. ETA Midnight 7/12

FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.

Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • The token's mana cost is a copy of the imprinted creature card. It is not zero as with other tokens. [Mirrodin FAQ 2003/10/01]
  • You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card. [WotC Rules Team 2003/10/06]
  • Note - Also see Converted Mana Cost, Ruling G3.25.
  • Note - Also see Imprint, Ruling 502.34.
  • Note - Also see Token Creatures, Ruling 216.
  • Note - Also see X Costs, Ruling G24.1.

Join Free!

User Search
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search