Frequently Asked Questions
We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.
Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)
The counter only gives the +1/+1. The artifactness is a permanent change not associated with the counter. [Aahz 1997/08/22] So if the counter is moved off of the creature the artifact nature stays. Note - Also see Changing a Permanent's Type, Ruling 212.1c.