Frequently Asked Questions
We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.
Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)
This is a triggered mana ability. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03] Mana Flare adds one of whatever color the land produces after applying any land type or color changing effects. [Duelist Magazine #6, Page 130] When used with lands that produce multiple colors, such as Badlands Buy, Mana Flare produces 2 of one color, not one of each. [bethmo 1994/05/12] When used with Urza's lands (and other colorless producing lands) they produce one extra colorless mana each. [bethmo 1994/05/12] Only produces extra mana when land is tapped for mana, not when tapped by Twiddle Buy or for some other effect. [bethmo 1994/04/01] Applies to all players in multiplayer games. [Duelist Magazine #4, Page 64] If the land produces more than one color or type of mana at a single time, such as with Balduvian Trading Post Buy, you choose which kind of mana the Mana Flare actually provides. [Duelist Magazine #12, Page 26] Any restrictions on the mana generated by the land are copied along with the color. [bethmo 1996/12/07] The mana is provided when the triggered ability (see Ruling 404) resolves. [Duelist Magazine #18, Page 29]