Frequently Asked Questions
We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.
Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)
You name a card during the resolution of this spell, at the same time it is being put into play. Once you name the card, there is no chance for any player to respond to this choice before the "can't be played" effect takes hold. [Planeshift FAQ 2001/01/26] The named card can be put into play by a spell or ability, it just cannot be played normally. [Planeshift FAQ 2001/01/26] The effect lasts as long as this card is in play. [DeLaney 2001/02/12] The effect of this card does not affect cards being played face down. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24] Note - This card was designed by Chris Pikula after winning the 2000 tournament in Sydney.