FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • Only affects the drawing of cards. It does not affect spells like Demonic Tutor Buy, Millstone Buy, or Petra Sphinx Buy which affect the library but do not say "draw" a card. [bethmo 1994/06/22]
  • Affects all draws even if you have to put the cards back afterwards. This ruling applies to things like Sylvan Library Buy and Brainstorm Buy. [D'Angelo 1995/07/11]
  • In a multi-player game, it affects all opponents. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03]
  • If multiple cards are drawn at once, this card triggers once for each card drawn. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03]
  • Type 1 tournaments (see Ruling 801) restricted this card from 1994/08/01 until 1999/10/01.
  • Type 1.5 tournaments (see Ruling 802) banned this card until 1999/10/01.
  • Extended tournaments (see Ruling 803) banned this card until 2003/09/01.
  • Standard (Type 2) tournaments (see Ruling 804) banned this card until 2003/09/01.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search