FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • You control the entire turn, from untap step to the cleanup step. This includes playing spells, abilities, declaring attackers, assigning combat damage, and so on. [Mirrodin FAQ 2003/10/01]
  • You can see everything that player can see but you normally could not, including that player's hand, face-down creatures, and any cards in his or her library that they are allowed to look at. [Mirrodin FAQ 2003/10/01]
  • You can take control of your own turn, but this has no real effect. You still lose life from mana burn. [Mirrodin FAQ 2003/10/01]
  • You cannot make the other player concede. [Mirrodin FAQ 2003/10/01]
  • If another effect occurs that takes control of the player's actions, such as Defensive Formation Buy taking control of combat decision, then the other effect takes precedence. [Barclay 2003/10/10]
  • Note - Also see Legends and Legendary Objects, Ruling 215.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search