FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • You cannot use this spell to make a creature not block a Lured creature because that is not a legal action. [bethmo 1994/06/01]
  • You cannot use this spell to add a creature to block or to remove a creature from blocking when Goblin War Drums Buy is in effect, unless the resulting block is still legal. [Aahz 1995/01/27]
  • If a creature is removed from being a blocker of a given attacker, any triggered abilities that would have happened because it was declared as a blocker still happen. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03]
  • If a creature is added as a blocker to a given attacker, any effects on the creatures that would happen due to this, do happen. [Duelist Magazine #8, Page 47]
  • Extended tournaments (see Ruling 803) have always banned this card.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search