FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • All cards sacrificed at one time go to the graveyard simultaneously. All cards discarded go to the graveyard simultaneously. As always, you pick the order they end up in the graveyard. [D'Angelo 1998/02/03]
  • This spell is not targeted so cards which cannot be targeted, such as a creature with Protection from White, are both counted and valid choices for being sacrificed. [Aahz 1994/12/02]
  • Cards are not counted until the appropriate step. So, a land creature sacrificed to the first part of the spell would not count for the last part. [Oracle 1998/07/01]
  • Type 1 tournaments (see Ruling 801) have restricted this card since 1995/04/19.
  • Type 1.5 tournaments (see Ruling 802) have banned this card since 1995/04/19.
  • Extended tournaments (see Ruling 803) have always banned this card.
  • Standard (Type 2) tournaments (see Ruling 804) have banned this card since 1997/01/01. It was previously restricted from 1995/04/19 to 1997/01/01.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search