FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Can I discard the revealed card?

A: No. You may only play the card. Future Sight Buy only lets you play the card as though it were in your hand. It isn't actually part of your hand - it's still in your library.

Additionally, you may not Elvish Piper Buy the card, cycle the card, or use it to pay for the alternate cost of Force of Will Buy.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • If you draw multiple cards at once, reveal each one before you draw it. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24]
  • If the top card is a land, you can play it as a land. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24]
  • If the top card has the Cycle ability, you cannot play that ability. [Onslaught FAQ 2002/09/24]

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search