FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Does there have to be at least one of each (artifact, creature, enchantment, and land) for me to play Decimate Buy?

A: Yes. You need a legal artifact, creature, enchantment, and land target to be able to cast Decimate Buy, but they need not be different permanents. Because the word "target" is used in multiple instances, the same permanent can be chosen for more than one target as long as it fits the criteria. (For example, Dryad Arbor Buy could be chosen for both the creature and land targets.) If there were no artifacts on the battlefield, you would not be able to cast Decimate Buy, and the same goes for creatures, enchantments, and lands.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • All four targets must be different permanents. [Odyssey FAQ 2001/10/04]

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search