FAQ Frequently Asked Questions


We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.


Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • The Y in the mana cost works the same as X normally does. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03]
  • If split for multiple targets, each target can receive only one of the splits. You may not multiply target something. [bethmo 1994/06/01]
  • If the damage to creatures is redirected to the player (via Jade Monolith Buy or other effect), the damage from the Fireball can all be prevented with one use of a Circle of Protection. The trick is that all damage from one use of a spell/ability can be prevented at once. [WotC Rules Team 1996/10/03]
  • The mana spent for extra targets is part of the mana cost. [D'Angelo 2000/03/03]
  • Note - Also see X Costs, Ruling G24.1.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search