Frequently Asked Questions
We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.
Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)
The ability is not optional. [Barclay 1998/06/10] Only affects generic mana portions of Buyback costs. [DeLaney 1998/06/10] Does not apply to other parts of the play cost. [DeLaney 1998/06/10] Cannot reduce the cost below zero. [DeLaney 1998/06/15] It applies to all players. [D'Angelo 1998/11/16] Note - Also see Buyback, Ruling 502.16.