FAQ Frequently Asked Questions

We currently don't have any frequently asked questions listed for this card, but if you have a question about it, then feel free to ask it in our Rules Questions forum.

Rulings Official Card Rulings (Current as of 1/16/2004)

  • If there are two Ows in play, you need to say "Ow" twice for each card, for a total of four times. If there are N Ows in play, you need to say "Ow" N times N times. This is because each Ow requires you say "Ow" for each Ow card in play. [DeLaney 1998/08/12]
  • You can use "Ow" in a sentence, such as "Ow, quit it" if you want. [DeLaney 1998/08/12]
  • If you fail to say the right number of Ows for an Ow, you only take 1 damage from that Ow, not one damage for each "Ow" that you didn't say. [Barclay 1998/08/13]
  • If there is more than one Ow card in play, each Ow card can do only 1 damage to you each time damage is dealt. [D'Angelo 1998/08/13]
  • All tournament formats have banned cards from Unglued.
  • Note - Also see Unglued rulings, Ruling 507.

Join Free!

User Search
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search