You WILL play that! I don't care if it kills you!
Mindslaver Buy + Mages' Contest Buy
Note to eJ (and everyone else): Isochron Scepter Buy plus a random instant card does NOT equal a combo. Please stop posting them. The same goes for Soul Foundry Buy.

My combo should be pretty obvious. Make your opponent play a spell and then bid 4 quadrillion life on Mages' Contest Buy. Add Chain of Plasma Buy or Chain of Vapor Buy if you need to give your opponent a spell to Contest.
(Submitted by goblinrecruiter)   Rating:(27)   
31 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
timetravel101   9/26/2003 7:12:00 AM
the best use of mind slaver ive seen so far

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 7:12:23 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Reed   9/26/2003 7:13:16 AM
yes, but i don't think that youcan bid life for the opponent. if you can this is such a broken combo....

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 7:13:58 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Dead Ringers   9/26/2003 7:36:21 AM
{4}, {Tap}, Sacrifice Mindslaver: You control target player's next turn. (You see all cards that player could see and make all decisions for the player. He or she doesn't lose life because of mana burn.)

Now honestly, you didn't think GR would post a combo that didn't work did you?

I was thinking of something similar, but less effective, along the lines of getting a Lethal Vapors or Aether Storm into play as an instant and having the opponent pay the cost over and over, but this is much better.

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 7:37:51 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Syous   9/26/2003 2:31:01 PM
Hehehe, nice combo!

Too bad I dont have those cards, but its a funny winning condition

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 2:33:19 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Chainsaw   9/26/2003 10:01:08 PM
The funniest, most annoying 2 card combo I've seen.

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 10:02:07 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Typical Blue Mage   9/26/2003 10:46:00 PM
{Y}{Y}. Bravo! This is a really funny combo.

Last Modified: 9/26/2003 10:46:15 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Rootwalla (1)   9/27/2003 6:11:16 PM
HappyHappyHappyHappyHappyHappyThis is great

Last Modified: 9/27/2003 6:11:38 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
FireRaven   9/29/2003 1:39:00 AM
very nicely done.

I think that isochron scepter and metamorphose should realy be considerd as a combo. technicly it's not but it is good enough to be sence it is a fast realy good type 2 lockdown.

Last Modified: 9/29/2003 1:42:53 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
KQuickStrike   10/2/2003 3:47:00 AM
5RR for just an automatic win dude u gotta be kidding me

Last Modified: 10/2/2003 3:47:37 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Deathworks   10/11/2003 12:25:58 PM
Best combo ive seen in a long time

Last Modified: 10/11/2003 12:26:20 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
sheps   10/12/2003 6:42:24 AM
Obviusly the best type of MindSlaver combo posted; MindSlaver + <ONE CARD> = Instant Game win. Well, it's assuming they have a spell in their hand they can play too, but that isn't too much of a stretch; better then those freakin' Donate Buy combos we've been seeing.

That said, I'm only giving it a 4 in usefulness, since mindslaver is, after all, quite expensive. This does cost 6 + 5RR mana.

Last Modified: 10/12/2003 6:46:05 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Delrosa   11/10/2003 7:06:35 AM
Wow a new card to put into my mindslaver deck. I love fun new combos.

Last Modified: 11/10/2003 7:07:19 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
laryot   12/9/2003 4:28:40 AM
That is a great slave combo

Last Modified: 12/9/2003 4:28:50 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
TAMASAKI-ZERO   12/20/2003 5:47:32 AM
FINALLY YES THIS COMBO IS GOOD and suicidal for the opponent. AND YET OTHER PERSON States my anger towards the Isochron Scepter! amen.

Last Modified: 12/20/2003 5:49:12 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Bojangles   1/14/2004 6:16:49 PM
Yeah this combo is just amazing. No counters no dilly dally this dilly dally that. No surprises, i control your turn ... you lose.

-bojangles out-

Last Modified: 1/14/2004 6:18:04 PM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search