Nevinyrral's vernal dragon
Vernal Equinox Buy + Worldgorger Dragon Buy + Nevinyrral's Disk Buy
1. Put Nevinyrral's Disk Buy
2. Put Vernal Equinox Buy
3. Activate the Disc
4. IN RESPONSE play the worldgorger dragon
5. Result - one sided Akroma's Vengeance Buy.

NOTE: Can be used over MULTIPLE TURNS!
(Submitted by Gerrard)   Rating:(14)   
20 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Cipher   10/23/2003 11:15:48 PM
Great combo Happy

Last Modified: 10/23/2003 11:18:47 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Gelare   10/23/2003 11:28:41 PM
Wow! The Disk doesn't even blow itself up! Now THAT's wonderful!

Last Modified: 10/23/2003 11:29:02 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
tda1986   10/23/2003 11:30:45 PM
Another pretty good abuse of Worldgorger.

Add a Soul Foundry Buy for the dragon so you can reuse as much as you want.

Last Modified: 10/23/2003 11:32:59 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Typical Blue Mage   10/23/2003 11:35:34 PM
{Y}. Wow. Nice.

Last Modified: 10/23/2003 11:35:46 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
immakikuModeratorGuruBug Hunter   10/24/2003 1:16:11 AM
You even get to keep the disk Happy.

Last Modified: 10/24/2003 1:17:07 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
billygotenGuru   10/24/2003 6:51:31 AM
That's a lot of mana though, especially to do what most Gorger combos do already.

Last Modified: 10/24/2003 6:51:55 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
BlackDiamondDragon   10/24/2003 3:06:56 PM
Good, but will require 4RRR to activate, and replacing your permanents with Worldgorger for mass destruction isn't the newest idea.

Last Modified: 10/24/2003 3:09:43 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
PrometheanGeek   10/24/2003 5:54:55 PM
Expensive, yes, but useful, and lots of potential.

Last Modified: 10/24/2003 5:56:22 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
timetravel101   10/24/2003 9:22:06 PM
not to shabby

Last Modified: 10/24/2003 9:22:18 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Psychic03   10/27/2003 12:30:21 AM
Kewlness

Last Modified: 10/27/2003 12:30:42 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Maldron   11/5/2003 12:31:58 AM
Okay, I'm confused, and I hope somebody will explain this to me in words I understand. IF the dragon is placed into play as an instant after the activation of Nev's Disk, and the disk, rather than being sacrificed which is a prerequisite to its effect no less, is removed from play before the effect can take care of your land, how will it desroy everybody else's stuff? I'm fairly sure that the ability would be countered completely. A spell played as an instant takes priority over priorly activated abilities. I'm not sure how this works.

Nev's Disk Activated
Worldgorger played as an instant
Worldgorger is allowed into play
Worldgorger's ability, as an instant, removes Nev's Disk from play

Worldgorger acts like a counterspell would, sure, it would be as if you had never played Nev's, and nothing would happen except you lose your half of the table.

Can somebody point out where that doesn't happen, and what i'm missing? Usefull if it works, anyway.

Last Modified: 11/5/2003 12:40:41 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
IAmUnaware   11/6/2003 12:42:32 AM
Maldron, read the Disk again. It is not sacrificed as part of its ability's cost, the reason it usually dies is that it destroys all the artifacts in play.

Last Modified: 11/6/2003 12:53:03 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
dracolnyte   5/24/2004 4:12:43 AM
i agree with maldron, the dragon comes into play. the ability triggers and put into the stack. the dragons ability activates first cuz its on top of the stack so therefore u just screwed ur self up.

Last Modified: 4/26/2008 11:50:13 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Orcristt   8/28/2004 1:42:08 AM
when a permnent's ability is on the stack( in this case - the Disk's one) it resolves no matter what happens to the permanent. read the rules!
so worldgorger dragon may remove the disk from the game for a little while, but that does not counter the disk's ability

Last Modified: 8/28/2004 1:44:02 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
mazerpriest   8/31/2004 8:38:09 AM
Why not use Sneak Attack instead of the Equinox, as Sneak Attack makes it far cheaper to get the dragon into play?

Last Modified: 8/31/2004 8:38:35 AM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search