A Sword in Good Hands
Sword of the Chosen Buy + Yomiji, Who Bars the Way Buy + Krark-Clan Ironworks Buy
Tap the Sword of the Chosen Buy to give a legendary creature you control, Yomiji, Who Bars the Way Buy if you like, +2/+2. Then sacrifice the sword to Krark-Clan Ironworks Buy for {2}. Yomiji, Who Bars the Way Buy returns the sword to your hand, and you can use the {2} to cast it. Repeat until you're tired. After this you can attack, or Fling Buy, or whatever you want.
(Submitted by Luciferinf)   Rating:(24)   
31 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Gosford   2/15/2005 7:37:43 PM
Finally, an outstanding combo. Bravo

Last Modified: 2/15/2005 7:38:15 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Darklightz   2/15/2005 7:56:21 PM
Woot!I love combos that break useless old school cards!Good job

Last Modified: 2/15/2005 7:56:50 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
coppro   2/15/2005 9:00:35 PM
Awesome!!!!!!!!

Last Modified: 2/15/2005 9:00:48 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
GuerillaCong   2/15/2005 9:22:30 PM
nicely done

Last Modified: 2/15/2005 9:23:00 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
backfire1232   2/15/2005 11:58:03 PM
Hmmm, original....infinite......Big creatures........Old school....... I hate it already Happy

Last Modified: 2/15/2005 11:59:53 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Vamper   2/16/2005 12:48:25 AM
Awsome. Legend combos are becoming quite good, its cool to see anouther awsome one.

Last Modified: 2/16/2005 12:49:28 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Canadian   2/16/2005 1:12:14 AM
Good, but not great. It is yet another KCI combos, which in theory is great and in practice isn't as great.

All the same, a working and good combo.

Last Modified: 2/16/2005 1:12:46 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
wizard_freak   2/16/2005 3:47:26 AM
*applauds*

Last Modified: 2/16/2005 3:47:43 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
reubspit   2/16/2005 9:25:17 AM
Why is it that there's always someone who says that it's not great? I don't suppose you one likes being criticized. This one rocks!

Last Modified: 2/16/2005 9:30:20 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
SlyDante   2/16/2005 6:28:24 PM
...And with this comment, we get our first Combo Of The Day that involves a Betrayers card.

An infinitely huge creature via the way of an old-school Stronghold card? Gotta love it. Cool

Last Modified: 2/16/2005 6:30:24 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Buzzy-Joe   2/18/2005 7:44:44 AM
Kick-ass

Last Modified: 2/18/2005 7:45:12 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
SlyDante   2/19/2005 2:23:28 AM
Somethingunreal: ...Where the hell does it say in the rules here that all combos must be played in one turn? A combo like this needs to be set up, piece by piece, turn by turn. With the right cards, it should be out by turn 5 at most.

Last Modified: 2/19/2005 2:25:32 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Luciferinf   2/19/2005 3:01:22 AM
Somethingunreal, you seem to misunderstand how reverse tha sands works. You don't redistribute life "points" but life "totals". So if you have 10 and I have 20 one of us will end up with 10 and the other 20.

It's a common mistake among new players who don't understand the rules, but next time read the rulings more carefully.

Last Modified: 2/19/2005 3:03:29 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Somethingunreal   2/19/2005 7:17:32 PM
SlyDante: Sounds great, but how come when I post a combo that is a tad costly...It gets bashed to hell...to the point where I just delete them cause people don't understand that very concept you pointed out....

Luciferinf: Dude, seems to me that all you do is bash peoples combos...Tell me now...WHY can't YOU be bashed...so I misread the card...there are still 300+ other cards I'ld rather play for 11 mana....

oh and Krark-Clan Ironworks is WAY to overused to give you a good rating for originality

A: too costly
B: Krark-Clan Ironworks

Last Modified: 2/20/2005 7:57:58 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Faceless_Misery   2/22/2005 2:42:06 AM
Yes, but almost every good FithDawn Card is overused. So, it doesn't really matter.

Last Modified: 2/22/2005 2:42:46 AM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search