counter
Hex Parasite Buy + Decree of Silence Buy
counter and counter
(Submitted by rogerflavour)   Rating:(15)   
23 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Wrathcaster   5/12/2011 12:39:38 PM
nice

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 12:39:53 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
capparfrank   5/12/2011 12:51:25 PM
"hey... let me read that one again, i haven't seen it in a ... um... oh F***"

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 12:52:29 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
bleepBug Hunter   5/12/2011 2:30:53 PM
I can't do anything but admire this.

I mean like... Decree of Silence Buy allready used to be a pain in the *ss... now its like...

I won't mention those words on this site Happy

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 2:32:42 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Exilis_the_Wraith   5/12/2011 3:58:29 PM
I would seriously consider punching any player who does this to me in the face. Hard.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 3:59:07 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
xevioso   5/12/2011 5:09:38 PM
You could do this sort of thing with Force Bubble Buy too to prevent damage. Sounds like deck idea to me.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 5:10:51 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
69Bug Hunter   5/12/2011 6:21:19 PM
Nice

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 6:21:32 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Garth One-EyeBug Hunter   5/12/2011 7:05:07 PM
This interaction can be used as part of a deck strategy, but is not a combo. A combo is a unique or nearly unique interaction between two or more cards. A deck strategy is a generic manner in which cards with certain abilities interact.

Also, you're missing Arcane Laboratory Buy.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 7:05:21 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Zombiepaste   5/12/2011 10:13:33 PM
Hahaha I already use decree in my mineminemine hypergenesis deck... parasite just makes it lol retarded

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 10:14:09 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Wrathcaster   5/12/2011 10:44:58 PM
Seriously, if you aren't joking, screw you Garth one eye. How could ANYONE not see the use in this?

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 10:45:37 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Righteous Cause   5/12/2011 10:51:41 PM
I think Garth is trying to say "Adding counters then removing counters isnt a combo, TINAC-derp-de-derp." However, it IS a unique interaction when it shuts down every spell the opponent tries to play.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 10:52:29 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Wrathcaster   5/12/2011 10:55:12 PM
Oh, ok, well then to reiterate, screw that.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 10:55:32 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Cry_Havoc   5/12/2011 11:04:08 PM
I agree with Garth about the Arcane Laboratory Buy. But this is a combo.

Last Modified: 5/12/2011 11:09:01 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
skpden07   5/13/2011 12:27:10 AM
love it!

Last Modified: 5/13/2011 12:27:22 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
BruteConquestBug Hunter   5/13/2011 12:31:57 AM
Quoting Righteous Cause:I think Garth is trying to say "Adding and removing counters isn't a combo..." However, it IS a unique interaction when it shuts down every spell the opponent tries to play.

Quoting Cry_Havoc:I agree with Garth about the Arcane Laboratory Buy, but this is a combo.

Last Modified: 5/13/2011 12:34:07 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Cry_Havoc   5/13/2011 2:48:27 AM
Quoting Wrathcaster:
Seriously, if you aren't joking, screw you Garth one eye. How could ANYONE not see the use in this?


Not to stir the pot further but I just read wrathcaster's comment here properly.

WRATH, WHERE THE F*** DOES GARTH STATE THAT THIS INTERACTION IN HIS COMMENT ISN'T USEFUL???

Just because somebody states an interaction isn't a combo (although this one is) doesn't mean they are stating that this isn't useful. You've been around long enough to know this!

Last Modified: 5/13/2011 2:50:14 AM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search