Tamanoan Reservoir
Tamanoa Buy + Aetherflux Reservoir Buy
Well, self explanatory, but once you have the life to start the process, it is infinite.
(Submitted by cruzburger)  Card/Deck Synergy  Rating:(3)   
4 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

Ratings Posted By Date Posted
xevioso   3/27/2017 6:17:53 PM
Amusing. This is more of a "win more" combo and is good in multiplayer, but getting the 50 life to begin with is kindof tricky.

Last Modified: 3/27/2017 6:18:35 PM     

Lord Sauron   4/1/2017 7:54:15 AM
I see no more than synergy here, which requires deck strategy to make it work. E.g. one of the many infinite combos with Isochron Scepter Buy

Last Modified: 4/1/2017 7:57:03 AM     

cruzburger   4/1/2017 9:54:02 PM
How about you take your elitist crap out of here. You have not posted a single thing that is any different and you have no grounds to judge anyone else.

Not only has this not been posted, but it is infinite, a perfectly easy thing to do in EDH, and has a great amount of synergy with many other effects that can make it a great finisher.

If you are seriously going to sit there after posting twelve combos that do the EXACT same thing as each other and then try to tell me that posting an Aetherflux Reservoir Buy that functions with only one other card and is far more efficient than others that have been posted then you should really take a moment to actually read the official rules on combo posting and go delete half of the ones you've posted.

Last Modified: 4/1/2017 10:00:08 PM     

simondiamond2012Artice Submitter   4/9/2017 6:54:35 AM
I'm with cruzburger on this one, Lord Sauron. You're acting like an elitist on this one.

As to the combo in question, it's a decent variant on an interaction I posted a while back with Sydri, Galvanic Genius. It is infinite at 51+ life, with the upswing that land ramp into 4 cmc and lifelink is easily accessible in white.

The downside I see here is that counter spell defense isn't readily available in Naya, so getting the artifact blown up, or the creature destroyed/exiled, is potentially possible in this case, resulting in disruption of the combo and the loss of a lot of life.

Last Modified: 4/9/2017 7:08:14 AM     

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!

User Search
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search