Arcane Paradox (infinite mana)
Elite Arcanist Buy + Paradox Engine Buy + Turnabout Buy
Play Paradox Engine, first.

Then, play Elite Arcanist, and "imprint" Turnabout.

Finally, pay the mana cost for Turnabout.

Since you are explicitly casting the copy, Paradox Engine will trigger.

At 5 or more lands, this will generate infinite mana.

(Submitted by simondiamond2012)  Card/Deck Synergy  Rating:(2)   
2 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
cruzburger   5/19/2017 3:17:40 AM
Interestingly, you do not need to generate {U} mana for this either as the ability is merely CMC. Meaning you can effectively just generate infinite mana of any colors you are able to produce without being forced to use {U} each time.

Last Modified: 5/19/2017 3:19:26 AM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
Valdelino_PHB   5/26/2017 12:46:47 PM
If I were evaluating the combo only in its result network it'd be reasonable, but evaluating it in isolated ways it's a very weak combo.
My points:
High mana curve.
There are many combinations of only two cards to generate infinite mana.
A fourth card is required for a win condition.

Last Modified: 5/26/2017 12:48:42 PM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search