2WW: Any Enchantment.
Lost Auramancers Buy + Enduring Renewal Buy + Solemnity Buy
Does solemnity work well with vanishing??

edit: add sac engine
(Submitted by maharrehe)  Card/Deck Synergy  Rating:(0)   
2 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

     
Ratings Posted By Date Posted
Usefulness
Originality
Overall
MallysGuru   7/29/2017 6:33:15 PM
Not at all. The vanishing "sacrifice me" ability only triggers when the last time counter is removed. With Solemnity, the counters are never put on the permanent, so there won't be a "last one" (or any, for that matter) to remove. This interaction would work a little better with Fading (since that looks for you being unable to remove a counter), but only marginally so.

Last Modified: 7/29/2017 6:35:39 PM     


Usefulness
Originality
Overall
P E   8/1/2017 11:47:24 AM
well, on the other hand if solemnity is there first lost auromancer is guaranteed to have 0 counter on it when it dies, so I would says yes. it's a triggered ability that check if there was any time counter left, not a result of removing the last time counter. require a sc card though... so 4 cards combo?

when will the database be updated that I post my Chronozoa+Solemnity combo?

Last Modified: 8/2/2017 12:35:14 PM     



The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.
Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search