Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > "Manaplasm"

Posted By | Post Title | Date Posted |
Pshel
Joined: 10/28/2003 Quote: [none]
|
"Manaplasm" | 8/28/2016 9:27:31 AM |
Manaplasm is a creature in the new Conspiracy Expansion. It says when you cast as spell it gets +x/+x where X is the converted mana cost. Can I do this multiple times and get lots of +x's. And what is the converted mana cost of a 10 point Fireball Buy Thanks
|
||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
|
||
Mallys
![]() Joined: 5/21/2004 Quote: [none]
|
RE: "Manaplasm" | 8/28/2016 6:25:44 PM |
Manaplasm Buy (actually previously appeared in Shards of Alara) There is no "once per turn" restriction or anything on the triggered ability, so any time you cast a spell, it will trigger and provide a power/toughness bonus. Its converted mana cost (CMC) will be 11. Anywhere but the on the stack, an X is treated as zero for calculating a card's CMC. However, on the stack, it will be whatever value is chosen (or determined) for it. So with a mana cost of ![]() ![]() -------------------- Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules
|
||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
|
The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.