Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > Proliferate

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted
Pshel

Joined: 10/28/2003

Quote: [none]

 

Question Proliferate 9/6/2016 10:04:10 AM

Does "Proliferate" or something else add counters to Planeswalkers?

Thanks

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Raider
Bug Hunter

Joined: 11/17/2004

Quote: Get that weak stuff outta here

 

RE: Proliferate 9/6/2016 6:42:17 PM

Yes. The ability Proliferate adds one counter to any permanent. That means that the only counter that can not be affected is poison; other than that, it's fair game.
my decks need attention

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Mallys
Guru

Joined: 5/21/2004

Quote: [none]

 

RE: RE: Proliferate 9/7/2016 5:20:30 AM

Quoting Raider:Yes. The ability Proliferate adds one counter to any permanent. That means that the only counter that can not be affected is poison; other than that, it's fair game.

Actually, you can duplicate poison counters, too.

Quoting CompRules:701.24a To proliferate means to choose any number of permanents and/or players that have a counter, then give each exactly one additional counter of a kind that permanent or player already has.

--------------------
Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

MagestoneMagus

Joined: 8/8/2004

Quote: LONG LIVE THE EMPIRE!!!

 

Proliferate 11/29/2016 11:26:00 PM

Proliferate can add Energy counters too.

Quoting SiyanorViaRedit:701.24a To proliferate means to choose any number of permanents and/or players that have a counter, then give each exactly one additional counter of a kind that permanent or player already has.
701.24b If a permanent or player chosen this way has more than one kind of counter, the player who is proliferating chooses which kind of counter to add.


jus sayin


----------------------------------------
LONG LIVE THE EMPIRE!!!

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

4 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search