Site Maintenance Warning
We are currently wrapping up the loading process for new sets please do not edit/add to collections or decks. ETA 7/23-26

Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > Conjurer's closet + enthralling victor

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted
talldarkandgrusome

Joined: 5/15/2007

Quote: if you build a better mouse trap, dont tell al gore or he will claim it

 

Conjurer's closet + enthralling victor 3/8/2017 8:20:56 PM

I blink Enthralling Victor Buy with Conjurer's Closet Buy and gain control of an opponents creature. Am I still able to sacrifice the creature to an ability,like on Nantuko Husk Buy

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Mallys
Guru

Joined: 5/21/2004

Quote: [none]

 

RE: Conjurer's closet + enthralling victor 3/9/2017 4:44:32 AM

Quoting talldarkandgrusome:I blink Enthralling Victor Buy with Conjurer's Closet Buy and gain control of an opponents creature. Am I still able to sacrifice the creature to an ability,like on Nantuko Husk Buy

Yes. The ability on Conjurer's Closet Buy triggers and resolves during the end step of your turn. Then Enthralling Victor Buy's ability triggers and resolves, and you gain control of an opponent's creature.

At this point, assuming there are no other abilities to worry about, the stack is empty. However, the game won't move onto the next step until all players pass priority while the stack is empty. Once Enthralling Victor Buy's ability finishes resolving, you (as the active player) gain priority, and you may activate abilities, including that of Nantuko Husk Buy.

Additionally, note that "until end of turn" effects don't end until the cleanup step, so you can still utilize them in the end step.
--------------------
Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

talldarkandgrusome

Joined: 5/15/2007

Quote: if you build a better mouse trap, dont tell al gore or he will claim it

 

RE: RE: Conjurer's closet + enthralling victor 3/9/2017 6:38:16 PM

Thank you,that's what I thought and I was hoping that I was right. Plain on abusing this in commander, or at least trying to.

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

3 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search