Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > -1/-1 counters

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted
Pshel

Joined: 10/28/2003

Quote: [none]

 

-1/-1 counters 5/2/2017 2:21:23 PM

New card "Vizier of Remedies" say when creatures you control get -1/-1 counters you can get one less.

How would that work with Persist in Glen Elendra Archmage Buy

Repeatative uses of Serrated Biskelion Buy

Thanks

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Mallys
Guru

Joined: 5/21/2004

Quote: [none]

 

RE: -1/-1 counters 5/2/2017 8:49:40 PM

Quoting Pshel:New card "Vizier of Remedies" say when creatures you control get -1/-1 counters you can get one less.

How would that work with Persist in Glen Elendra Archmage Buy

Repeatative uses of Serrated Biskelion Buy

Thanks

Vizier of Remedies

The answer in both situations is, "very well for you." With Glen Elendra Archmage Buy, Persist will return it to the battlefield, and then the effect that puts one -1/-1 counter on it is replaced and puts zero -1/-1 counters on it instead.

Serrated Biskelion Buy's ability will work similarly. When it resolves, it will put a -1/-1 counter on target creature (assuming you don't control it) and then one minus one (or zero) counters on itself.
--------------------
Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Hexyl

Joined: 1/10/2002

Quote: Is it crazy how saying sentences backwards creates backwards sentences saying how crazy it is?

 

RE: RE: -1/-1 counters 5/2/2017 10:46:11 PM

That was kinda obvious, wasn't it? I mean, just read the card...

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

3 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search