Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > Using bushi tenderfoot

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted
forsher43

Joined: 8/19/2014

Quote: [none]

 

Question Using bushi tenderfoot 1/7/2018 2:35:25 PM

Can I use Bushi Tenderfoot Buy as my commander, as his casting state is not legendary?

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Mallys
Guru

Joined: 5/21/2004

Quote: [none]

 

RE: Using bushi tenderfoot 1/7/2018 7:12:56 PM

By the rules, no, as it isn't a legendary creature - when not on the battlefield and flipped, those flipped characteristics basically don't exist. That said, if the people you play with are okay with it, there's nothing really stopping you.
--------------------
Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

2 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search