Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > Self damage

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted
Pshel

Joined: 10/28/2003

Quote: [none]

 

Self damage 1/19/2018 10:33:28 AM

Some of the new expansions cards have "when you lose life" effects.

So here is the dumb question can I damage myself to lose life so as to gain these effects?

Thanks

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

Raider
Bug Hunter

Joined: 11/17/2004

Quote: Get that weak stuff outta here

 

RE: Self damage 1/19/2018 3:23:00 PM

Yes you can. As long as you don't have shroud, you are a legal target for any burn spell that could target any player.
my decks need attention

 

  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

2 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search