View Larger Image

Transmute Artifact

Card Set:
Casting Cost:
Color: Blue
Spell Type: Sorcery -
Rarity: Uncommon
Artist: Anson Maddocks

Original Rules Text:
Search through your library for one artifact and immediately place it into play; also, choose any artifact in play that you control and place it in its owner's graveyard. If the new artifact has a casting cost greater than that of the discarded one, you must pay the difference or Transmute Artifact fails and both artifacts are discarded. Shuffle your library after playing this card.
Current Rules Text:
As an additional cost to play Transmute Artifact, sacrifice an artifact.
Search your library for an artifact card. If that card's converted mana cost is less than or equal to the sacrificed artifact's converted mana cost, put it into play. If it's greater, you may pay the cost difference. If you do, put it into play. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard. Then shuffle your library.
Flavor Text:
(None)

You can try a different Card Set for more purchasing choices.
Card Info
Vintage:Legal
Block:N/A
Standard:N/A
Extended:N/A
MTGO Open:N/A
MTGO Vintage:N/A
MTGO Ext:N/A
MTGO Stand:N/A
MTGO Block:N/A
Legacy:Legal
Modern:N/A

MTGO Value:Unknown
MTGO Foil Value:Unknown
MTGO Change:No Change

Average Ratings
Usefulness
Originality
Artwork
Overall
Card Info

View Card CommentsCard Rulings and FAQTrade This CardDecks That Use This CardCombos That Use This Card

Join Free!
Login
LogOff

User Search
Clans
Advertising
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Casual/Fun
Vintage
Standard
Block
Modern
Champ
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search