Essential Magic > Forums Homepage > Rules Questions > In commander run grislebrand

! You are not logged in, so you will not be able to post to this thread or reply to any posts. We suggest that you Log In before proceeding.
  Log In      Forum Search      Post a Reply
Posted By Post Title Date Posted

Joined: 8/19/2014

Quote: [none]


Question In commander run grislebrand 8/8/2018 2:14:28 PM

In commander can I run grislebrand in my deck, or is he banned from both being a commander and from commander play?


  Reply to this post     Quote this post        


Joined: 5/21/2004

Quote: [none]


RE: In commander run grislebrand 8/8/2018 5:19:33 PM

Quoting forsher43:In commander can I run Griselbrand Buy in my deck, or is he banned from both being a commander and from commander play?

If your group sticks to the ban list provided by Wizards, then you may not have it in your deck at all. While there previously was some separation on the list between general bans and just "banned as commander," that doesn't seem to be the case anymore. Cards are either okay in either role or not okay at all.

Of course, if you're playing with your friends, and they're okay with it, you're free to run whatever cards you want.
Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules


  Reply to this post     Quote this post        

2 matching items were found.    Currently Viewing

The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.

Join Free!

User Search
Contact Us
My Homepage
My Profile
My Combos
My Decks
My Trades
My Collection
My Mail
My Clans
Adv. Card Search
Trade Cards
All Cardsets
Buy Cards!

All Formats
B & R List
Deck Search
Post Deck
Recent Combos
Combo Search

Browse Articles
Submit Articles
All Forums
Latest Threads
Rules Questions
Deck Help
Gen. Magic Disc.
Off-Topic (GDF)
Forum Search