You are not logged in
, so you will not be able to post to this thread
or reply to any posts. We suggest that you
if you build a better mouse trap, dont tell al gore or he will claim it
11/25/2018 10:37:58 PM
If I cast Triumph of the Hordes Buy and then attack with Nacatl War-Pride Buy,would the copies also have infect?
RE: Random Thread
11/26/2018 1:29:30 AM
Quoting talldarkandgrusome:If I cast Triumph of the Hordes Buy and then attack with Nacatl War-Pride Buy,would the copies also have infect? No; additionally, they won't have trample, either, and they'll only be 3/3. With few exceptions, copying an object only copies what is literally printed on the card. Quoting CompRules:706.2. When copying an object, the copy acquires the copiable values of the original object’s characteristics and, for an object on the stack, choices made when casting or activating it (mode, targets, the value of X, whether it was kicked, how it will affect multiple targets, and so on). The “copiable values” are the values derived from the text printed on the object (that text being name, mana cost, color indicator, card type, subtype, supertype, rules text, power, toughness, and/or loyalty), as modified by other copy effects, by its face-down status, and by “as . . . enters the battlefield” and “as . . . is turned face up” abilities that set power and toughness (and may also set additional characteristics). Other effects (including type-changing and text-changing effects), status, and counters are not copied. -------------------- Comprehensive Rules --- Gatherer --- Tournament Rules
The comments and opinions expressed here are those of Essential Magic users and
do not necessarily reflect the opinion of Essential Magic itself. Essential
Magic cannot be held liable for physical or emotional damage or losses caused
by any of the comments expressed in these open forums.